Not enough Adult Coding Workshops in Ireland

During lunch at a recent Coding Grace Introduction to HTML5/CSS3 workshop, people were telling me how hard it is to find short adult coding workshops.

They found Coding Grace after googling for “Adult coding workshops in Dublin”. Which is quite interesting.

But how do I spread the word of Coding Grace to people outside of my tech circles aside from word of mouth. I’ve tried paying to boost my posts on Coding Grace’s Facebook page, but the signups via that is not that great either.

I recently tried Dublin Event Guide in their competition section, nothing yet. Maybe RoboCode and Java is just not people’s cup-o-tea.

If you have an idea, drop me an email at vicky@codinggrace.com.

In the meantime, the search goes on.

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

PyLadies Dublin went well

Tuesday 18th March (18:00-21:00) @ DIT, Kevin Street. http://www.meetup.com/PyLadiesDublin/events/166955082/ Different venue this time, and it’s a big shout out to Bryan and folks at the DIT’s School of Computing for accommodating us in... Continue →