A new year, a new start. *pulls up sleeves

It’s just been over two and a half weeks into January 2015, and I have met interesting people giving me sound advice, and being inspiring so far.

Last year was all about trial and error, playing around with ideas, run as many things as possible and see what works. This year is going to be “Don’t be a busy fool!” and “Work smarter!” approach.

I met Mary Carty in Bettystown last Saturday. Mick and I braved the winds, but at least the sun was out and it wasn’t raining, the crazy storm passed by overnight. As we ate our chowder, Mary shared her experiences and knowledge in social enterprises and business in general, gave me some sage suggestions and advice. Thank you, Marion Palmer, for introducing us to each other. I am so lucky to have such wonderful connections, you all rock! :-)

I thought it would be wishful thinking to have a walk down the strand, and it was refreshingly delightful walk.

And just yesterday I bumped into Eamon Leonard and newly arrived Naomi Freeman at 3fe. Had a brief chat with them, again, inspiring people, but I didn’t want to intrude too much in their meeting. Was there to have lunch with Mick, and it was nice coincidence to bump into them.

So, what am I gonna do?

Of course, the point of all this is to sustain myself so I can continue to be an enabler to people who want to learn, create, network and support each other in a friendly and diverse environment. Getting a venue would be a long distant goal, but if I find an interim, I would jump at it.

If anyone is interested in helping me, be it advisory, volunteering and so on… do ping me at vicky@eventgeek.ie.

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

PyLadies Dublin @ Wayra

Last night was great fun, and big thanks to Beautifeye for sponsoring the pizzas (of which there were a lot left over), and arranging the meetup venue at Wayra Ireland. Thanks to everyone who came along, you can find a list of some of... Continue →