May conjures so many images… all good, silly and fun

From obligatory playing of JoCo’s First of May (here’s a SFW version and it rings in the summer (not spring) sun for me each year. :-D

Then it’s the cheesy May the Fourth be with you, that’s Star Wars Day. Not really a big thing for me, but the interwebs is saturated from Think Geek to geek tweets to… who am I kidding, most things tech and geek. Ok, I got sucked into by writing my Coding Grace May letter in reference to it as well.

This month is a quiet month for my Coding Grace workshops, but I do have two GameCraft game jams coming up, one this Saturday in Galway and another one next weekend (which will be a 24-hour epic bonanza-filled 3 parallel game jams and more event).

This month seems to be very much game-related. I ran a Beginners Python workshop where folks ended up with a text-based game at Adverts.ie and that worked out better than I expected. And it’s my 3rd iteration of running beginners workshop. So it just fits into 2.5 hours including setup and a break. Not too shabby. There’s a Game Art Workshop on the 24th May with Havok’s Pete McNally.

I’m grinning from cheek to cheek here, it’s all so exciting and so much to do as well! Gotta run and do some more GameCrafty stuff and other dorky things. :-D

 
1
Kudos
 
1
Kudos

Now read this

How to get started in…

…coding? That’s what I learnt from running Coding Grace workshops and PyLadies Dublin meetups. People want help with:- setting up their machines tools to use for coding Just basically help on where to start. Being in a workshop has its... Continue →