It’s a great day today

Ok, it’s not just a great day, but fan-diddly-doodly-tastic day for people of Ireland on this historic day. The #MarRef tweets says it all, and YES has won.

I’ve been up early (for a Saturday), and have been so fuelled with excitement waiting for the ballot boxes to open and the count to start. I held my breath (figuratively speaking) as the YESes came through, especially in my constituency, Dublin West, and my home back in Caherdavin.

It means a lot to me personally, and I’m pretty emotional about it. And the weather outside shows, with the sun shining bright, and from tweets I’ve seen, rainbows appearing around the country, it’s a huge milestone and a day to remember.

Dancing BMO via http://quirkysquirrel.tumblr.com/post/93127545713/rock-it-bmo

And I did vote “YES”! :-D

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

A new year, a new start. *pulls up sleeves

It’s just been over two and a half weeks into January 2015, and I have met interesting people giving me sound advice, and being inspiring so far. Last year was all about trial and error, playing around with ideas, run as many things as... Continue →