How to get started in…

…coding?

That’s what I learnt from running Coding Grace workshops and PyLadies Dublin meetups. People want help with:-

Just basically help on where to start.

Being in a workshop has its advantages, you are with a group of people who want to learn, and I noticed lots of people start pairing up and helping each other along the way. In Coding Grace workshops, I try to have a mentor per five attendees as well as aiming to have diverse mentors (who are awesome and volunteer on their own time).

If you don’t have access to a local coding group, here are a few places that might be useful to visit to get started (in alphabetical order):-

Have you come across other self-learning sites that would be useful for others? Drop me an email and I will update this post crediting you (optional, only if you want to).

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

Either feeling stupid or tired

This is how I felt yesterday, especially evening time. I made a complete a$$ of myself… in my mind it was a slow car crash happening and I didn’t have the power to stop it. Words were coming out my mouth and my brain blinky lights were... Continue →